Bridgerton book series

Some of the most popular movies and series are based on books and novel series. This has sometimes led a literary work to achieve true fame through its adaptation on screen. The most well-known case is the Harry Potter saga written by J.K. Rowling, which, after hitting the big screen, became the best-selling literary series in the world. The same happened with George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire and its adaptation, Game of Thrones, for HBO. The Bridgerton book series is no exception. Unknown to many, Julia Quinn’s books reached their peak popularity with the release of “Bridgerton” on Netflix.

  The Winds of Winter: The Longed-for Return to Westeros

Wondering how to read the Bridgerton book series in order?

bridgerton brothers

Written by Julia Quinn, the Bridgerton book series consists of a total of eight books. Each one tells the story of one of the eight Bridgerton siblings: Daphne, Anthony, Benedict, Colin, Eloise, Francesca, Hyacinth, and Gregory. In addition to these, there’s another novel about Queen Charlotte and a final book called “Happily Ever After.” Here’s the real order to read the complete collection of ten books:

  1. The Queen Charlotte
  2. The Duke and I
  3. The Viscount Who Loved Me
  4. An Offer from a Gentleman
  5. Romancing Mister Bridgerton
  6. To Sir Phillip, With Love
  7. When He Was Wicked
  8. It’s in His Kiss
  9. On the Way to the Wedding
  10. Bridgerton: Happily Ever After
  Splinter's Origin: The Truth Behind the Master of the Ninja Turtles

Also, there are two titles slightly apart from the main Bridgerton saga but set in the world of the famous aristocratic family:

  • Lady Whistledown’s Society Papers: An Official Regency World Companion
  • Lady Whistledown Strikes Back

Read Bridgerton book series online

For those looking to read the Bridgerton books online, various websites offer them for free. Here are some links:

Bridgertons Season 3 premiere on Netflix

Bridgerton season 3

As for “Bridgerton” Season 3 on Netflix, it’s set to premiere on May 16th. This season will adapt the book “Romancing Mister Bridgerton,” focusing on Colin Bridgerton and Penelope Featherington. While the Netflix series doesn’t follow the correct reading order, it does follow the order of publication. The storyline between these two characters is highly anticipated by the general audience.

  Splinter's Origin: The Truth Behind the Master of the Ninja Turtles